After 90 days of waiting to restore my cross-saves I am remaining cautious of adding my playstation account. Last time I linked my playstation it used my son's account instead of mine, because I have family management setup. I disabled cross-save, waited, and then tried to fix it. However, with that said cross-save still recognizes the other account that was accidentally paired. When I try signing into the property account I get an error message. I read online that after linking you can't unlink accounts, but come on, there's no way to work around this? I'm sure I'm not the only person that has accidentally done something like this. I recently moved and all I have is my playstation. I'd like to hope one day I can play destiny again.
-
Nope, ever since March 2025 you can't unlink any account anymore (except Twitch ones).
-
Edited by 0: 9/9/2026 6:12:54 AMUnfortunately Bungie doesn't care about you so good luck figuring it out. They'd rather protect from random "hackers" according to the reason why than actually let people unlink there accounts which could have also been breached by hackers.